Clear all

Fan Art: I Made The Eagle!

16 Posts
10 Users
4 Likes
Topic starter
(@domglino)

Hello everyone!

I'm a huge fan of this series and have been with it since 2014. Additionally I am a 3D artist and love doing stuff in this exact kind of genre. Well, about 12 months ago I was looking at the concept art and began to get really attached to the Eagle concept design... so I decided to try my hand at it.
Until recently I worked a full time job (now, going back to college) and It has been an on and off again project ever since. Lately I have had more free time and began to sink much needed hours into the project and finally finished it! (Mostly). There is a ton of information about this craft that I am unsure about (e.g. Weapons placement? Strange extrusions on top of the Eagle? More Data, etc...) I am hoping I can get some feedback from the community... or @rykbrown himself 😉
Nonetheless, The model itself has an immense amount of detail that I just could not fit into one image. I may make an album full of renders depending on feedback.

Another thing I like to do is animate stuff I make, therefore literally everything I design in 3D is made with the possibility of animations in its future. That means Engine, Canopy, Landing Gear, Wings, You name it. It's all rigged and ready to go. A long term plan of mine is to make one of my favourite scenes from the book. But that's a whole separate can o' worms in itself.

Without further ado, Enjoy!

Eagle Diagram

All rights reserved to the author, artist and this publication. This is solely a not-for-profit fan activity, and in no way intends to infringe on copyrights held by Frontiers Saga Publishing or other professional Frontiers Saga agencies... so uuh... Not mine, don't sue...

15 Replies
(@four-islands)

Looks like a lot of work was put into that, good job, it looks really good!

Topic starter
(@domglino)

Thanks, I really appreciate it.