Clear all

Thank you!

5 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter
(@aliflo)

Hi Ryk.

I'm sure you get posts like this a lot, in fact, probably stating exactly what I just did, but I think that if I was an author, I'd want every spark of encouragement I could get.

Your books are amazing. Simply put, thats why I'm here. The level of imagination, work, effort, time you must have put in is phenomenal. Thank you for that.

Secondly, your story is most intruiging. Thankyou for choosing writing over jobs that might have (although, from the way you describe the reccession probably wouldnt have) paid better.

Finally, here's an odd one. Thankyou for putting it on Kindle unlimited! I've heard stories about how Unlimited partnerships are horrible for the author, and I dearly hope thats not the case for you, but I wouldn't be able to read your amazing books if they weren't on unlimited.

Thankyou Ryk Brown!

4 Replies
Admin
(@rykbrown)
Illustrious Member

Aliflo,

You're right, it's always nice to hear. I'm particularly happy to hear the comments about Kindle Unlimited. Going back into KU was a difficult decision for me, and I would not have done it had it not been for the promises from my Amazon rep that big changes were on the horizon at the time. Now that they are paying us for pages read instead of a flat fee, it is more financially fair across the board for all authors, myself included. I still believe there are issues that need to be improved with KU, but I have far more confidence in it going forward.

Ryk

(@jagrm0311)

I completely agree with Aliflo. Ryk, your books are fantastic. I am totally hooked by your amazing storytelling. I always anticipate your book releases and just want to express my gratitude to you because sci-fi can be difficult but you have perfected it. And like I said before, your storytelling!

(@kis1)